“Her hair’s so big, it’s full of secrets…”

After getting a ‘lob’ (long bob Mum) I’ve been loving having swishy, short hair. I’ve also found that my usual method of casually blasting my hair for ten minutes, and then letting it dry naturally into waves hasn’t really been working now I’ve got five inches less of hair to weigh the curls down.

Screen Shot 2015-04-26 at 20.39.29

But drying it with my super-powerful, super-efficient GHD hairdryer has meant my hair looks smooth but a bit… flat. In search of a solution, I popped into Superdrug today to buy ALL OF THE THINGS.

So I went on a small volume hunting haul.

Screen Shot 2015-04-26 at 20.41.23

Superdrug’s own brand hairspray & volume mousse. I’ve found the mousse to be fairly standard, but the hairspray is brilliant. Flip your hair upside down, spray this into your roots and voila – properly big hair. Works best with a follow up blast with a hairdryer to set the volume.

Screen Shot 2015-04-26 at 20.46.33

Sea salt spray. I’ve tried a lot of sea salt sprays out there – but this John Frieda beauty is great. It gives texture to your hair without making it crunchy, and I love the scent. This is fab if you want a  natural bit of wave.

Screen Shot 2015-04-26 at 20.48.08

This is an in-shower treatment that promises to give you volume in 7 days. I’ve literally just started this so I’ll wait to hold off on my judgement for a week or so to see how it goes but I do like it so far.

Follow me on Twitter | Follow me on Instagram | Follow me on Bloglovin

2 thoughts on ““Her hair’s so big, it’s full of secrets…”

Leave a Reply

