What A (Birthday) Week! The Weekly Roundup…

After an extended long weekend (FIVE WHOLE DAYS OFF!) I’m only now just returning back down to earth.

Having crammed in sightseeing, drinking, dinners and celebrating with my favourite people into the long-long weekend I thought my first post back would be an Instagram round up so I can share the highlights with you.

 BIRTHDAY CELEBRATIONS AT 500 FEET

Screen Shot 2015-05-28 at 10.38.09Screen Shot 2015-05-28 at 10.47.43

What better way to celebrate turning 25 than drinking champagne cocktails (at 10am no less…) up in the clouds at Skygarden, officially London’s highest public garden situated at 160m on top of the Walkie Talkie building.

Screen Shot 2015-05-28 at 10.47.31

It’s free to go up there and the view really is fantastic. We were blessed with gorgeous sunshine and it was the perfect way to kickstart the day’s celebrations.

BLUE GIN

Screen Shot 2015-05-28 at 10.37.46

This was a birthday surprise from my lovely other half. I’m a gin fan and I’d never tried this before so it was a fab thing to receive. It’s apparently a ‘super premium gin’, which is one of only a handful to actually be distilled in London. I’m now looking forward to a icy blue G&T at the weekend…

OUR LOCAL GETS A NEW ‘HART’

Screen Shot 2015-05-28 at 10.38.30

I make no secret of the fact that I’m a proud South-East Londoner, and on a lunchtime stroll with my boyfriend we were both thrilled to discover that one of our local pubs, the White Hart, is now under new management and is serving a fantastic array of cocktails, and a pretty tempting American menu. We indulged in a Pisco Sour; originally my boyfriend’s drink but I made him swap, and an Old Fashioned. I don’t really need any more excuses to indulge in cocktail or two but I’m very glad I’ve got a new haunt to hit up. 

MORE BUTTERY BLONDENESS

Screen Shot 2015-05-28 at 10.38.00

I got my blonde lob refreshed again at Myla & Davis in Herne Hill. Opting to go a couple of shades lighter, my stylist Elle also gave me a blunter, slightly shorter cut which I’m absolutely in love with. So easy to style and looking much more modern – I may never go back to brown again…

Follow me on Twitter | Follow me on Instagram | Follow me on Bloglovin

5 thoughts on “What A (Birthday) Week! The Weekly Roundup…

Leave a Reply

