What a Week! Ft. Tulse Hill Hotel & Balayage Salon…

Well, it’s been a couple of weeks since my last round up and the weather certainly hasn’t got any better. As I type it’s humid and grey outside – hardly the stunning sunny weather you’d expect in mid-June… It’s looking increasingly likely our expected sunny summer may not kick in for a while….

So, with this in mind, my other half and I have decided to head to the Amalfi coast in early September, with three nights in Sorrento, one night in Naples (for the pizza…) and three nights in Rome at a hotel with a rooftop pool. I can hardly wait. 

Screen Shot 2015-06-14 at 18.31.58

To celebrate booking our hotels and flights this weekend, we headed to our local the Tulse Hill Hotel for a white Negroni for me and a regular Negroni for the boy to celebrate World Gin Day.

I also signed up to Pilates this week and have been twice so far. I’m lucky enough to live a stone’s throw away from a fab yoga studio, the Shala, and have been trying out Beginner Pilates. Gentle enough to not feel really like exercise, yet strong enough so I definitely felt the burn after the second session. My abs were not happy with me yesterday! Still, I really enjoyed it and have already signed up to go back twice this week.

Screen Shot 2015-06-14 at 18.32.04

Finally, I headed to Balayage salon in East Dulwich yesterday for their grand opening and brought my grandmother and mum along to see if for themselves. They both had their hair done and were so impressed. The team there were lovely as always, and if you haven’t read my post about them if before, check it out here.

Follow me on Twitter | Follow me on Instagram | Follow me on Bloglovin

2 thoughts on “What a Week! Ft. Tulse Hill Hotel & Balayage Salon…

Leave a Reply

