Bonjour Paris (and Switzerland)

1234824_10151595910886922_343011871_n526843_10151595909426922_981496288_n

Lake Geneva
Lake Geneva

It’s been a very busy week. On Monday I hopped on a Eurostar at early o’clock and was in Paris for the day, and on Thursday I was on a plane to Geneva for an overnight stay around Lake Geneva in Vevey, returning Friday evening. Both trips were for work, so there wasn’t a lot of sightseeing involved, although I did manage to take a nice snap of the Eiffel Tower from the taxi on my way back to the Gare du Nord.

Blogging’s taken a bit of a back seat, as it usually does, due to a busy work schedule and a lack of motivation on my side. I don’t know why these slumps sometimes happen – I can be on a roll with posting and then suddenly experience a bit of writing fatigue. Back when I blogged in 2008 I used to feel really guilty if I hadn’t written a post every week but now I’m older (and no wiser) I can cut myself a little slack.

Still, I want to get back into the blogging spirit so I’m planning a couple of beauty and lifestyle posts which should go up soon. If anyone has any tips for getting out of a blogging funk, please do let me know!

Follow me on Twitter | Follow me on Instagram | Follow me on Bloglovin

2 thoughts on “Bonjour Paris (and Switzerland)

  1. I’m constantly trying to bug my boyfriend to drive to Paris with me, but he’s having none of it… Also I totally get you with the blogging slump thing.
    Nice to have an update though 🙂
    E x

    ehcreativeimages.wordpress.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

