July: The Lust List

I’ve got a seriously spendy couple of months up ahead. When August finally rocks up (looks out of window at rain, looks to camera) I’ve already got a busy event calendar lined up, and some more work travel towards the end of the month too. I’m also counting down the days to my next travel adventure (Italy in September, can’t WAIT), but with all the fun and excitement of a holiday countdown comes the financial burden too.

That in mind I’ve been trying to stick to window shopping instead for the time being. Well, at least until payday… I’m only human after all!

Below is my current lust list – I’ve tried to broaden my horizons by checking out new sites like Atterley, Cos and the Finery. Looking at my picks I’m obviously loving blue and red tones, statement prints and loose shapes right now. Some of these are a bit more autumnal in feeling which is probably more in tune with the British summertime…

Screen Shot 2015-07-24 at 11.43.04 AM

Colour block dress; Lace smockAbstract poppy print dress

Screen Shot 2015-07-24 at 11.53.44 AM

Blue stripe cotton dressWhite cutaway shift dress; Red scoop hem dress

Screen Shot 2015-07-24 at 12.02.08 PM

Saint James blue stripe top; Ash navy suede boots; White striped sultan scarf

Screen Shot 2015-07-24 at 12.12.43 PM

Nora sunglasses; Square slanted clutch bag; Shona slingback mule

Follow me on Twitter | Follow me on Instagram | Follow me on Bloglovin

Leave a Reply

