#BigHairDo with Myla & Davis

FotorCreated

Last Thursday I was invited down to the East Dulwich branch of Myla & Davis for their version of the #BigHairDo event. In association with LayeredOnline, 100 salons around the country took part in an evening of celebrating all things hair.

You know I’m already a Myla & Davis fan, having written about my journey from brown to blonde with them here, and I was really looking forward to see what they had planned for the evening.

With a Smashbox make-up artist on hand to offer make-overs, and hair stylists fresh off the London Fashion Week circuit demonstrating styles, the salon was absolutely buzzing with bloggers, regular customers, and a photographer getting suitably snap happy.

After enjoying the sushi canapes and a glass of raspberry studded prosecco, I chatted with Ellie as she deftly twisted my hair into a gorgeous milkmaid braid style. She even gave me some tips on how to recreate this at home – although as she quickly saw, I’m all fingers and thumbs when it comes to braiding so think this may just be a salon only style for now…

FotorCreated2

I then enjoyed a Smashbox smoky eye make-over, courtesy of the lovely make-up artist. She gave me an amazing tip for adding definition to a smoky eye: after priming your eyelid with a primer and a neutral base, dust a little matt bronzer in the crease of your eye socket to add definition before following on with your smoky tones. I honestly saw a big difference to the finish of the make-up, and it made my eyes really stand out.

The Myla & Davis team put on an amazing night, and even gave away a lovely Bumble & Bumble giftbag with minis of some of my favourite products including the Thickening spray and the Don’t Blow It product.

Such a great way to spend a Thursday evening, and the Myla & Davis team were all lovely as ever. Definitely a fun reminder that I need to pop back soon to sort out my roots (any old excuse…)!

Follow me on Twitter | Follow me on Instagram | Follow me on Bloglovin

One thought on “#BigHairDo with Myla & Davis

Leave a Reply

